an everyday photo, every day | photography • art • poetry

A Day of Spring Sketches

pastel sketch of leafy trees

“Spring Morning Leaves”, pastel, 9″ x 12″ © Bernadette E. Kazmarski

When I looked out my kitchen window this morning, above is what I saw. I couldn’t paint it because the light was changing fast at that early hour, so I photographed it and worked on it a little later. I wanted to keep it leafy with a lot of movement, so I used all my pastels on their sides.

Below are two small sketches I did of Robinson Run along the Panhandle Trail. Both are pastel, and while there are areas I am very pleased with there are also areas I am not…but it just means I need to restock my field boxes of pastels with some of the colors I’m missing.

The first sketch was:

pastel ketch of creek with trees

“Robinson Run Early Spring”, pastel, 8″ x 10″ © Bernadette E. Kazmarski

The second sketch was:

pastel sketch of stream

“The Swimming Hole in Spring”, pastel, 6″ x 8″ © Bernadette E. Kazmarski

6 responses

  1. Pingback: The Creative Cat - Daily Sketch Reprises: Spring Window, 2013 and Resting, Spring Afternoon, 2013

  2. Pingback: Join Us at the Galleria 2014 Spring Art Show | Portraits of Animals Marketplace

  3. Pingback: Join Us at the Galleria 2014 Spring Art Show | What's New in Bernadette's Studio?

  4. Pingback: Just visiting | Pinknoyze

  5. Pingback: The Creative Cat - Daily Sketch: Their Faces in the Sun

  6. Pingback: The Creative Cat - Daily Sketch: Spring Window

Leave a Reply

