an everyday photo, every day | photography • art • poetry

A Sunday Morning Trip to the Grocery Store

The Goose Family

The Goose Family

I fabricated the need to go to the grocery story, on my bicycle, with my camera and art materials. It meant I didn’t have time for a day on the trail, but I had a real need to ride my bike and do some art and just kind of poke around and find what was interesting in my town. I did take a roundabout way to the store and waded in the creek and did a few paintings and followed a great blue heron and photographed wildflowers and saw both lovely neighborhoods and well-used alleys. Here’s a slideshow of the events in order.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

5 responses

  1. Pingback: Sketch: Hat and Flowers - Today

  2. Pingback: Sketch: Main Street Sunday | Today

  3. Pingback: Sketch: Hat and Flowers | Today

  4. Pingback: Sketch: From Hammond Street | Today

  5. Beautiful photos, Bernadette! How amazing that you saw a blue heron; I didn’t realize that we had them in the area. The creek must be alive with life. Lovely tour of Carnegie 🙂

    June 14, 2013 at 8:09 pm

Leave a comment